Social Development Equipment Recycle Program

What is the Social Development Program?

Easter Seals New Brunswick SD Equipment Recycle Program is a recycling pool for rehabilitation equipment.

This is a program in which the New Brunswick Easter Seals and the department of Social Development (SD) work together to maintain quality and save numerous dollars by recycling rehabilitation equipment.

How it works:

All recyclable rehabilitation equipment purchased by the Health Services Program of Social Development belongs to the Recycle program. The client who receives the equipment will keep it as long as it is needed and then will return it to Easter Seals NB.

To obtain a loan a health professional contacts the Department of SD to determine eligability. SD will in turn refer the need to Easter Seals NB staff for action.

Benefits:

  • The recycle program makes more equipment available that otherwise might become lost.
  • Easter Seals NB tracks the equipment annually to insure that it is being used and is in good working condition, thus ensuring better equipment maintenance.
  • All necessary repairs are done in house or outsourced to other repair services as required.

New Equipment Loans Process:

Effective : October 15th 2008

During the past year, Easter Seals NB has been working with its partners, the Department of Social Development and the NB Occupational Therapist Association to develop a new procedure for the equipment loans process. As of October 15th, all communication with Easter Seals Equipment Loans Program staff will be done electronically. Staff will deal with requests on a first come first serve basis which should ensure that clients are served in a more efficient manner and guarantee that all clients are treated fairly. Urgent requests will be dealt with as soon as possible.

Below is a short description of who to contact within the Equipment Loans Program at Easter Seals NB should you need assistance.

CLIENT INFORMATON

clientcoord@easterseals.nb.ca Maxine McKeil-McCarty, Client Coordinator, will guide you through the intake process by gathering personal information and determining how you can best be served. Maxine is the person who manages the client file and ensures all of the information is correct and up to date. Once the information is processed then the prescription goes on to the loans part of the program.

equiploancheck@easterseals.nb.ca Karrie Nash, Loan Check Personnel, contacts clients on a regular basis to ensure loaned equipment is in good working order. If the equipment requires repair, it can be arranged through Easter Seals NB. This is also an opportunity to update information and make certain the client is not in need of a reassessment, or further contact with a professional.

LOANS

loancoord@easterseals.nb.ca Brittany Charters, Equipment Loans Coordinator, processes the information regarding the equipment requests. She determines if the equipment is in inventory and if it is not, can an alternative piece serve the same purpose. Once the equipment request is approved, we proceed to the next stage of the process in getting your equipment to you ASAP.

workshopelias@easterseals.nb.ca Elias Tarfa, Loans Maintenance Staff, physically readies the equipment, to meet the specifications of the prescription. This may involve modifying equipment to meet the needs of the specific client. After each piece is readied, it is shipped directly to the client.

RETURNS

returncoord@easterseals.nb.ca Debbie Nash, Returns Coordinator, is your contact when returning or donating equipment. You will need to contact her before you attempt to return equipment. She will assist you in identifying and ensuring the safe and proper return of Easter Seals NB’s equipment. Each piece of equipment is cataloged and number to identify it and ensure the owner is credited with its return.

workshopdarrell@easterseals.nb.ca Darrell Wright, Returns Maintenance Staff, receives all equipment coming into Easter Seals NB. He records the return or donation and brings the equipment back up to standard. It is then recycled back into inventory for the next client in need.

Programme de recyclage du Développement social

Qu’est-ce que le Programme de recyclage DS?

Le programme conjoint de recyclage de matériel de Timbres de Pâques et de DS-NB s’occupe de recycler du matériel de réadaptation.

Timbres de Pâques Nouveau-Brunswick et le ministère de Développement social du Nouveau-Brunswick coordonnent conjointement ce programme pour offrir un service de qualité et épargner à tous beaucoup d’argent.

Son fonctionnement :

Tout le matériel de réadaptation recyclable acquis dans le cadre du Programme de santé de Développement social fait partie du programme de recyclage. La personne à qui est distribué le matériel le conserve tant qu’elle en a besoin et le retourne ensuite à Timbres de Pâques Nouveau-Brunswick.

Pour obtenir un prêt, il suffit qu’un professionnel de la santé prenne contact avec le ministère de Développement social pour vérifier la validité de la demande de matériel et l’admissibilité de la personne. Le ministère transmet ensuite la demande à Timbres de Pâques Nouveau Brunswick qui prend les mesures nécessaires.

Ses avantages :

  • Le programme de recyclage permet de mettre davantage de matériel en circulation qui, sans cela, aurait peut-être été perdu.
  • Timbres de Pâques Nouveau-Brunswick vérifie le matériel tous les ans pour s’assurer qu’il est utilisé et qu’il est en bon état, veillant ainsi au bon entretien du matériel.
  • Les réparations sont effectuées à l’interne ou, au besoin, confiées à des services de réparation externes.

Programme de prêt d’équipement

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une brève description du programme de prêt d’équipement de Timbres de Pâques Nouveau- Brunswick. Tous les employés peuvent être joints au 506 458 8739, bureau de Timbres de Pâques NB. Nous espérons que les renseignements suivants vous seront utiles pour déterminer à qui vous adresser si vous avez besoin de soutien pour l’équipement.

INSCRIPTION

Maxine McKeil-McCarty clientcoord@easterseals.nb.ca, coordonnatrice de la clientèle, est la personne qui vous guidera dans le processus d’inscription; elle recueillera des renseignements personnels et déterminera la meilleure façon de vous servir. C’est elle qui gère les dossiers clients et s’assure que les renseignements sont exacts et à jour. Une fois le dossier ouvert, la prescription est envoyée à la section prêts du programme.

Notre Personnel de vérification de prêt, communiquent régulièrement avec les clients pour s’assurer que l’équipement prêté est en bon état. Si quelque chose a besoin d’être réparé, il est possible de le faire par l’entremise de Timbres de Pâques NB. C’est aussi l’occasion de mettre à jour des renseignements et de vérifier si le client a besoin d’une réévaluation ou de rencontrer un professionnel.

PRÊTS

Brandon Maston loancoord@easterseals.nb.ca, coordonnateur des emprunts de matériel, traite les demandes d’équipement. Elle vérifie d’abord si c’est en inventaire, sinon, elle détermine si autre chose pourrait faire l’affaire. Une fois la demande approuvée, il s’agit alors de vous faire parvenir l’équipement le plus rapidement possible.

Elias Tarfa et Darrell Wright préposent à l’entretien du matériel prêté, préparent l’équipement pour qu’il réponde aux spécifications de la prescription, allant même jusqu’à y apporter des modifications en fonction des besoins particuliers du client. Lorsqu’il est prêt, l’équipement est envoyé directement au client.

RETOURS

Debbie Nash returncoord@easterseals.nb.ca, coordonnatrice des retours de matériel, est la personne-ressource pour les retours ou les dons d’équipement; vous devez lui parler avant d’apporter quoi que ce soit. Elle vous aidera à identifier l’équipement et à en assurer le bon retour. Pour bien les identifier, les pièces d’équipement sont cataloguées et numérotées, ce qui assure que le propriétaire est crédité lorsqu’il retourne l’équipement.

Robert Smith préposé à l’entretien du matériel retourné, reçoit tout l’équipement remis à Timbres de Pâques NB. Il voit à inscrire tous les retours et dons et à remettre l’équipement en état selon les normes avant de le retourner à l’inventaire.